Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

python2-2.7.16-1.fc30 RPM for i686

From Fedora 30 for i386 / p

Name: python2 Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 2.7.16 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 1.fc30 Build date: Tue Mar 5 11:03:54 2019
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildvm-19.phx2.fedoraproject.org
Size: 91934 Source RPM: python2-2.7.16-1.fc30.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: https://www.python.org/
Summary: An interpreted, interactive, object-oriented programming language
Python 2 is an old version of the language that is incompatible with the 3.x
line of releases. The language is mostly the same, but many details, especially
how built-in objects like dictionaries and strings work, have changed
considerably, and a lot of deprecated features have finally been removed in the
3.x line.

Note that documentation for Python 2 is provided in the python2-docs
package.

This package provides the "python2" executable; most of the actual
implementation is within the "python2-libs" package.

Provides

Requires

License

Python

Changelog

* Mon Mar 04 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.16-1
  - Update to 2.7.16 final
* Tue Feb 19 2019 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 2.7.16~rc1-1
  - Update to 2.7.16rc1
* Sun Feb 17 2019 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 2.7.15-14
  - Rebuild for readline 8.0
* Sat Feb 02 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.7.15-13
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_30_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jan 14 2019 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 2.7.15-12
  - Rebuilt for libcrypt.so.2 (#1666033)
* Mon Sep 24 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-11
  - Security fix for CVE-2018-14647 (#1631822)
* Thu Sep 20 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-10
  - Security fix for CVE-2018-1000802 (#1631662)
* Thu Sep 06 2018 Petr Viktorin <pviktori@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-9
  - Deprecate python2 and all subpackages in Fedora 30+ (#1625773)
* Thu Aug 30 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-8
  - Require python2-setuptools from python2-devel to prevent packaging errors (#1623922)
* Tue Aug 21 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-7
  - Use RPM built wheels of pip and setuptools in ensurepip instead of our rewheel patch
* Sat Jul 14 2018 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.7.15-6
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_29_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jun 14 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-5
  - Move /usr/bin/python into a separate package
    https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Move_usr_bin_python_into_separate_package
  - Revert https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Avoid_usr_bin_python_in_RPM_Build
* Wed Jun 13 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-4
  - Rebuilt for Python 3.7
* Wed Jun 13 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-3
  - Bootstrap for Python 3.7
* Tue May 15 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-2
  - Fix loading of the gdb python plugin (rhbz#1578001)
* Tue May 01 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.15-1
  - Update to version 2.7.15
* Wed Apr 25 2018 Tomas Orsava <torsava@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-17
  - Change shebangs to the proper versioned binary
  - Bytecompile files manually, disbale brp-python-bytecompile
  Resolves: rhbz#1572171
* Fri Apr 13 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-16
  - Remove Obsoletes tag from when python was renamed to python2 (Fedora 25 was last)
* Wed Mar 14 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-15
  - Fix broken SSL module
  Resolves: rhbz#1555081
* Tue Mar 13 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-14
  - Do not send IP addresses in SNI TLS extension
* Mon Feb 26 2018 Petr Viktorin <pviktori@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-13
  - Fix -Wint-in-bool-context warnings
  Resolves: rhbz#1473425
* Sat Feb 24 2018 Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-12
  - Rebuild with new LDFLAGS from redhat-rpm-config
* Thu Feb 15 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-11
  - Move test.support and test.script_helper to python2-libs
  Resolves: rhbz#1528899
* Fri Feb 09 2018 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.7.14-10
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_28_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jan 30 2018 Petr Viktorin <pviktori@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-9
  - Add patch 288: warn/fail if Python 2 is called as /usr/bin/python and
    PYTHON_DISALLOW_AMBIGUOUS_VERSION is set
  - Add patch 289: Fix for over-aligned GC info
* Sat Jan 20 2018 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 2.7.14-8
  - Rebuilt for switch to libxcrypt
* Wed Jan 17 2018 Petr Viktorin <pviktori@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-7
  - Build the nis module with tirpc
* Tue Jan 16 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-6
  - Rebuild for reverted gdbm 1.13 on Fedora 27
* Thu Jan 11 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-5
  - Rebuild for gdbm 1.14
* Mon Dec 11 2017 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-4
  - Fix hanging of all threads when trying to access an inaccessible NFS server.
* Thu Nov 09 2017 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-3
  - Make the -devel package require redhat-rpm-config
  Resolves: rhbz#1496757
* Thu Nov 02 2017 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-2
  - Add a new PYTHONSHOWREFCOUNT environment variable for printing the reference
    count in debug builds.
  - Fix nondeterministic read in test_pty.
* Mon Oct 09 2017 Iryna Shcherbina <ishcherb@redhat.com> - 2.7.14-1
  - Update to version 2.7.14
* Thu Aug 31 2017 Tomas Orsava <torsava@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-18
  - Switch some macros into bconds to facilitate modularity
* Wed Aug 16 2017 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-17
  - Exclude /usr/bin/2to3 (rhbz#1111275)
* Mon Aug 14 2017 David "Sanqui" Labský <dlabsky@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-16
  - Do not generate debuginfo subpackages (#1476593)
* Wed Aug 09 2017 Michal Cyprian <mcyprian@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-15
  - Revert "Add --executable option to install.py command"
    This enhancement is currently not needed and it can possibly
    collide with `pip --editable`option
* Thu Aug 03 2017 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.7.13-14
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_27_Binutils_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jul 27 2017 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.7.13-13
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_27_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jun 26 2017 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-11
  - Fix test_alpn_protocols from test_ssl
* Wed May 31 2017 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-11
  - Change fixed Obsoletes version with a dynamic one (rhbz#1457336)
* Thu May 18 2017 Karsten Hopp <karsten@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-10
  - revert logic for modularity patch and enable gdbm for modularity
* Tue May 16 2017 Tomas Orsava <torsava@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-9
  - Added a dependency to the devel subpackage on python3-rpm-generators which
    have been excised out of rpm-build
  - There is no Python 2 package containing Python RPM generators, therefore
    Python 3 is needed when Python 2 package is to be built, but this was
    decided not to be a problem due to nearing EOL of Python 2
  - Involves: rhbz#1410631, rhbz#1444925
* Wed May 10 2017 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-8
  - Enable profile guided optimizations for x86_64 and i686 architectures
  - Update description to reflect that Python 2 is not the default Python
* Tue Apr 25 2017 Karsten Hopp <karsten@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-7
  - apply modularity patch only during module builds
* Sun Apr 23 2017 Karsten Hopp <karsten@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-6
  - add missing patch
* Fri Apr 21 2017 Karsten Hopp <karsten@redhat.com> - 2.7.13-5
  - drop a couple of dependencies for Modularity builds

Files

/usr/bin/pydoc
/usr/bin/pydoc2
/usr/bin/pydoc2.7
/usr/bin/python2
/usr/bin/python2.7
/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/03
/usr/lib/.build-id/03/70af09e63e7a236f29b0161274b88ec940e958
/usr/share/doc/python2
/usr/share/doc/python2/README
/usr/share/licenses/python2
/usr/share/licenses/python2/LICENSE
/usr/share/man/man1/python2.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/python2.7.1.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Tue Sep 10 18:21:11 2019