Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

buffer-1.19-8mdv2010.0 RPM for x86_64

From Mandriva 2010.1 for x86_64 / media / contrib / release

Name: buffer Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 1.19 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 8mdv2010.0 Build date: Thu Sep 10 17:56:55 2009
Group: Archiving/Backup Build host: klodia.mandriva.com
Size: 39353 Source RPM: buffer-1.19-8mdv2010.0.src.rpm
Packager: Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>
Summary: General purpose buffer program
This is a program designed to speed up writing tapes on remote tape
drives. After startup it splits itself into two processes.  The first
process reads (and reblocks) from stdin into a shared memory buffer.
The second writes from the shared memory buffer to stdout.  Doing it this way
means that the writing side effectly sits in a tight write loop and
doesn't have to wait for input.  Similarly for the input side.  It is
this waiting that slows down other reblocking processes, like dd.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL

Changelog

* Fri Sep 11 2009 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 1.19-8mdv2010.0
  + Revision: 436902
  - rebuild
* Fri Mar 06 2009 Antoine Ginies <aginies@mandriva.com> 1.19-7mdv2009.1
  + Revision: 350662
  - rebuild
* Wed Jul 23 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com> 1.19-6mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 240458
  - rebuild
  - kill re-definition of %buildroot on Pixel's request
  
    + Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com>
      - restore BuildRoot
* Sun Sep 02 2007 Bruno Cornec <bcornec@mandriva.org> 1.19-4mdv2008.0
  + Revision: 77248
  - Import buffer
* Thu Jan 19 2006 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandriva.com> 1.19-4mdk
  - fix x86_64 with debian patch
* Mon Feb 23 2004 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com> 1.19-3mdk
  - rebuild
* Thu Jan 30 2003 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com> 1.19-2mdk
  - rebuild
* Fri Apr 12 2002 Lenny Cartier <lenny@mandrakesoft.com> 1.19-1mdk
  - added for mondo
* Tue Jul 25 2000 Prospector <prospector@redhat.com>
  - rebuilt
* Wed Jul 12 2000 Than Ngo <than@redhat.de>
  - rebuilt
* Thu Jun 08 2000 Than Ngo <than@redhat.de>
  - use rpm macros
* Tue Jun 06 2000 Michael Stefaniuc <mstefani@redhat.com>
  - rewrote the spec file
  - rewrote and extended the buffer patch

Files

/usr/bin/buffer
/usr/share/doc/buffer
/usr/share/doc/buffer/COPYING
/usr/share/doc/buffer/README
/usr/share/man/man1/buffer.1.lzma


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Tue Dec 10 00:40:27 2019