Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

nss-3.79.0-17.el9 RPM for s390x

From CentOS Stream 9 AppStream for s390x

Name: nss Distribution: CentOS
Version: 3.79.0 Vendor: CentOS
Release: 17.el9 Build date: Thu Mar 16 21:49:15 2023
Group: Unspecified Build host: s390-04.stream.rdu2.redhat.com
Size: 1877260 Source RPM: nss-3.79.0-17.el9.src.rpm
Packager: builder@centos.org
Url: http://www.mozilla.org/projects/security/pki/nss/
Summary: Network Security Services
Network Security Services (NSS) is a set of libraries designed to
support cross-platform development of security-enabled client and
server applications. Applications built with NSS can support SSL v2
and v3, TLS, PKCS #5, PKCS #7, PKCS #11, PKCS #12, S/MIME, X.509
v3 certificates, and other security standards.

Provides

Requires

License

MPLv2.0

Changelog

* Thu Mar 16 2023 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-17
  - fix consistency return errors. We shouldn't lock the FIPS
    token if the application asked for invalid DH parameters on
    on keygen.
* Mon Mar 13 2023 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-16
  - Add check for RSA PSS Salt required by FIPS
  - Update fips_algorithms.sh according to the review.
* Thu Mar 02 2023 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-15
  - Fix CVE-2023-0767
* Wed Aug 24 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-14
  - Update fips_algorithms.h to match the final FIPS requirements
  - Disable delegated credentials
* Wed Aug 24 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-13
  - remove OAEP from the FIPS indicators
* Thu Aug 11 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-12
  - only turn off rand changes on all non-fips kernels
* Mon Aug 08 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-11
  - only turn off rand changes on ppc64le at build-test time.
* Mon Aug 08 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-10
  - turn off rand changes on ppc64le
* Sun Aug 07 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-9
  - FIPS 140-3 changes
* Thu Jul 21 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-8
  - fix encoding issue with NULL passwords
* Thu Jul 07 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-7
  - more complete fix for cert auth regression crash
* Wed Jun 22 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-6
  - Remove debugging printf from a patch
  - increase the pbe cache size to handle reusing the same token key.
* Mon Jun 20 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-5
  - FIPS 140-3 changes
  -  Reject Small RSA keys, 1024 bit keys are marked as FIP OK when verifying, reject
     signature keys by policy
  -  Allow applications to retrigger selftests on demand.
* Tue Jun 14 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-4
  - server passive fix
* Sat Jun 11 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-3
  - fix regressions in test suite
* Mon Jun 06 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-2
  - fix nspr coverify issues.
* Wed Jun 01 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.79.0-1
  - update to NSS 3.79
  - update to NSPR 4.34
  - change FIPS Modulename to conform with our final module standard
* Wed Feb 16 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-7
  - Fix handling of pkcs12 passwords for PKCS5v2 cases which causes failures
    on long passwords.
* Wed Jan 26 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-6
  - update pkcs12 documentation to include camellia
  - turn on lto
* Wed Jan 12 2022 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-5
  - remove old dbm files from the build
* Wed Dec 01 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-2
  - Fix CVE-2021-43527
* Tue Oct 19 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-2
  - make sure validation is built
  - fix syntax on FIPS module name
* Tue Oct 05 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.71.0-1
  - rebase to NSS-3.71
* Wed Aug 25 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-13
  - rebuild to clear gating.yaml test
* Thu Aug 19 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-12
  - pick up nspr 3.2 for Firefox 92
* Thu Aug 12 2021 Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-11
  - Change release number to correct cross-package dependencies (#1991688)
* Mon Aug 09 2021 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@redhat.com>
  - Rebuilt for IMA sigs, glibc 2.34, aarch64 flags
    Related: rhbz#1991688
* Thu Jul 08 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-8
  - fix relro support in nspr part of build
* Tue Jul 06 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-7
  - fix ssl alert regressions
* Fri Jul 02 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-6
  - bump the nspr release number
* Thu Jul 01 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-5
  - fix error when trying to read keys from updated databases when updated
    from unpatched versions of NSS (like on fedora or upstream).
  - fix spelling of LD_OPTFLAGS which prevents relro from working.
* Fri Jun 18 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-4
  - update nspr man page files to only pick up nspr man pages
* Fri Jun 18 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.67.0-3
  - Update NSS to 3.67
  - Update NSPR to 2.31
  - pick up rhel coverity patches which have not yet been pushed upstream.
* Fri Apr 16 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.63.0-3
  - prevent MD5 from being enabled even with the environment variables
     and policy. This mirrors the rhel8 semantics.
   - add DSO_LDFLAGS support so we pick up system LDFLAGS in our shared libraries
* Fri Apr 16 2021 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@redhat.com> - 3.63.0-2
  - Rebuilt for RHEL 9 BETA on Apr 15th 2021. Related: rhbz#1947937
* Wed Mar 24 2021 Bob Relyea <rrelyea@redhat.com> - 3.63.0-1
  - Update NSS to 3.62
  - Update NSPR to 2.30

Files

/etc/crypto-policies/local.d/nss-p11-kit.config
/etc/pki/nssdb
/etc/pki/nssdb/cert9.db
/etc/pki/nssdb/key4.db
/etc/pki/nssdb/pkcs11.txt
/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/69
/usr/lib/.build-id/69/fd90cfeaeebd50c7a9d244ab2e4767450789f1
/usr/lib/.build-id/72
/usr/lib/.build-id/72/2cf3edfc4ed9733393eea021fc77467bb31813
/usr/lib/.build-id/be
/usr/lib/.build-id/be/c4b913332d1aa3b54cba4eb3a4a87cac591994
/usr/lib64/libnss3.so
/usr/lib64/libsmime3.so
/usr/lib64/libssl3.so
/usr/share/licenses/nss
/usr/share/licenses/nss/COPYING
/usr/share/man/man5/cert9.db.5.gz
/usr/share/man/man5/key4.db.5.gz
/usr/share/man/man5/pkcs11.txt.5.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Tue Jun 6 03:33:13 2023