Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

fedora-release-identity-basic-34-1 RPM for noarch

From Fedora 34 for armhfp / f

Name: fedora-release-identity-basic Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 34 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 1 Build date: Mon Apr 12 20:38:18 2021
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildvm-a64-19.iad2.fedoraproject.org
Size: 705 Source RPM: fedora-release-34-1.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: https://fedoraproject.org/
Summary: Package providing the basic Fedora identity
Provides the necessary files for a Fedora installation that is not identifying
itself as a particular Edition or Spin.

Provides

Requires

License

MIT

Changelog

* Mon Apr 12 2021 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@bhujji.com> - 34-1
  - Setup for F34 Final
* Thu Apr 01 2021 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 34-0.15
  - Enable certbot-renew.timer (bz1942011)
* Wed Mar 17 2021 Timothée Ravier <travier@redhat.com> - 34-0.14
  - Enable Count Me timer for Silverblue and IoT
* Tue Feb 16 2021 Michel Alexandre Salim <salimma@fedoraproject.org> - 34-0.13
  - Remove earlyoom preset from workstation and kde identities
    (replaced by systemd-oomd)
* Tue Feb 09 2021 Tomas Hrcka <thrcka@redhat.com> - 34-0.12
  - Branching F34 from rawhide
* Tue Jan 19 2021 Allison Karlitskaya <allison.karlitskaya@redhat.com> - 34-0.11
  - Enable rpm-ostree repo-refresh for all active local users
  - https://github.com/fedora-silverblue/issue-tracker/issues/55
* Tue Dec 15 2020 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@bhujji.com> - 34-0.10
  - Enable pipewire-pulse socket-activated user service (ngompa)
  - Fixing changelog
* Wed Oct 28 2020 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 34-0.9
  - Spec file and ELN improvements
  - Conditionalize the creation of the identity subpackages
  - Allow ELN to skip building all of the other Fedora identities
  - Have ELN be the provider of the `redhat-release` virtual provides
* Fri Oct 23 2020 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 34-0.8
  - Enable power-profiles-daemon by default
  - https://pagure.io/fedora-workstation/issue/191
* Wed Oct 14 2020 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@bhujji.com> - 34-0.7
  - Enable low-memory-monitor for GMemoryMonitor API (hadess)
* Fri Oct 09 2020 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@bhujji.com> - 34-0.6
  - Add ELN support to fedora-release (sgallagh)
* Thu Sep 17 2020 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org> - 34-0.5
  - IoT: Enable parsec and dbus-parsec services
* Tue Aug 25 2020 Kalev Lember <klember@redhat.com> - 34-0.4
  - Add gnome-shell to dnf protected packages list for Workstation
* Mon Aug 17 2020 Troy Dawson <tdawson@redhat.com> - 34-0.3
  - Change release if building for eln
* Tue Aug 11 2020 Troy Dawson <tdawson@redhat.com> - 34-0.2
  - Set %rhel and %eln when appropriate
* Mon Aug 10 2020 Tomas Hrcka <thrcka@redhat.com> - 34-0.1
  - Setup for rawhide being F34
* Mon Aug 10 2020 Troy Dawson <tdawson@redhat.com> - 33-0.11
  - No 34 set for eln
* Thu Aug 06 2020 Ben Cotton <bcotton@fedoraproject.org> - 33-0.10
  - KDE: Add EarlyOOM by default
* Fri Jun 05 2020 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@bhujji.com> - 33-0.9
  - iot: Remove preset for greenboot.service (lorbus)
* Mon May 04 2020 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 33-0.8
  - Fix incorrect prerelease labeling for Editions and Spins
  - Resolves: rhbz#1831102
* Tue Apr 21 2020 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 33-0.7
  - Add new "identity" subpackages to allow Edition and Spin environment groups
    to be installed together.
* Mon Apr 20 2020 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 33-0.6
  - Add "Prerelease" notation to PRETTY_NAME and VERSION in os-release
* Sun Apr 12 2020 Kevin Fenzi <kevin@scrye.com> - 33-0.5
  - Update color to Fedora blue. Fixes bug #1823099
* Wed Apr 01 2020 Christian Glombek <cglombek@redhat.com> 33-0.4
  - Add IoT user preset to disable grub-boot-success.timer
  - Update links in 80-coreos.preset
* Fri Mar 20 2020 Patrick Uiterwijk <puiterwijk@redhat.com> 33-0.3
  - Enable IoT provisioning service
* Wed Mar 18 2020 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org> 33-0.2
  - Add IoT provisioning URL config
  - Enable fstrim.timer (crobinso)
  - Enable kata-osbuilder-generate.service (crobinso)
* Tue Feb 11 2020 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@bhujji.com> - 33-0.1
  - Setup for rawhide being F33
* Fri Feb 07 2020 Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl> - 32-0.5
  - Add 'disable *' default preset for user units (#1468501)
* Wed Oct 30 2019 Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@fedoraproject.org> 32-0.4
  - Drop clevis IoT defaults change
* Mon Oct 21 2019 Michael Nguyen <mnguyen@redhat.com> - 32-0.3
  - Update os-release information for Fedora CoreOS
* Thu Aug 15 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 32-0.2
  - RPM macros: Redefining %fedora now changes %dist
* Tue Aug 13 2019 Mohan Boddu <mboddu@bhujji.com> - 32-0.1
  - Setup for rawhide being F32
  - Disable zram-swap service (sgallagh)
* Sat Aug 10 2019 Tom Callaway <spot@fedoraproject.org> - 31-0.9
  - update legal text (reflect current release, refer to Fedora OS instead of Fedora)
* Sat Jul 13 2019 Colin Walters <walters@verbum.org> - 31-0.8
  - Sync Silverblue with Workstation
    In particular, it should have the same "ssh disabled by default" etc.
    https://discussion.fedoraproject.org/t/strange-etc-os-release-contents-on-silverblue/2024/2
  - Enable zram-swap on workstation installations
  - Enable the session agent for snaps
* Thu Jun 06 2019 Stephen Gallagher <sgallagh@redhat.com> - 31-0.7
  - Work around upgrade bug
  - Resolves: rhbz#1710543
* Tue May 14 2019 Robert Fairley <rfairley@redhat.com> - 31-0.6
  - Remove presets from 80-coreos.preset and add note referring to FCOS overlay RPM

Files

/usr/lib/os-release


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Tue Aug 9 17:56:07 2022